On July 16 at 1:24 a.m. EDT (0524 UTC) the VIIRS instrument aboard NASA-NOAA’s Suomi NPP satellite tv for pc captured a visual picture of Tropical Cyclone 11W situated close to the northeastern coast of Luzon, Philippines. Credit score: NOAA/NASA Goddard Speedy Response Crew

NASA-NOAA’s Suomi NPP satellite tv for pc handed over the Northwestern Pacific Ocean and captured a visual picture of lately shaped Tropical Despair 11W.

Tropical Cyclone 11W shaped on July 15 and maintained power because it moved west and approached the Philippines.

On June 16 at 11 a.m. EDT (1500 UTC) the Seen Infrared Imaging Radiometer Suite (VIIRS) instrument aboard NASA-NOAA’s Suomi NPP satellite tv for pc captured seen picture of 11W.

READ  Uh Oh, Germany Is Quickly Operating Out Of Beer Bottles

The VIIRS picture confirmed 11W’s heart was situated between simply off the northeastern coast of Luzon, northern Philippines. VIIRS confirmed a strong band of thunderstorms wrapping into the low-level heart. The southwestern quadrant of 11W was over Luzon, bringing gusty winds, tough seas and heavy rainfall.

READ  Oregon man will get almost 2 years in jail for sexually assaulting a horse

On July 16 at 11 a.m. EDT (1500 UTC) 11W’s heart was situated close to 18.eight levels north latitude and 121.2 levels east longitude. That is roughly 255 nautical miles north-northeast of Manila, Philippines. 11W was shifting to the west at 20 mph (17 knots/31.four kph). Most sustained winds had been close to 30 mph (34.5 mph/55.5 kph).

READ  NY man constructed bomb for Election Day detonation in Washington, officers say

The Joint Hurricane Warning Middle or JTWC forecast requires 11W to proceed shifting west and enter and transfer by means of the South China Sea and cross over Hainan Island, China on July 18.


Discover additional:
NASA finds Prapiroon strengthen right into a hurricane

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here